Rattlers win NEISD Volleyball Invitational

August 20, 2016

August 20, 2016 – Reagan Varsity Volleyball won the 45th Annual NEISD Volleyball Tournament, a 27 team tournament. Over 2 days, Reagan earned its spot in the championship match by defeating United Laredo, Judson, Boerne Champion, Smithson Valley and MacArthur. Reagan then faced Brandeis in the championship match and won in 3 sets (15-25, 25-19, 25-7). Click here for Gold Bracket results.

In addition, several Rattlers received tournament awards: Elisa Barbosa was named Outstanding Hitter; Isabel “Izzy” DeLaRosa was named to the All Tournament team; and Camryn Ennis was named Most Valuable Player (MVP). Barbosa is a Junior outside hitter and 6 rotation player.  DeLaRosa is a Senior middle blocker who has committed to DePaul University in Chicago. Ennis is the team’s setter, outside hitter and 6 rotation player, who is committed to the University of Kansas.

Reagan previously won this tournament in 2010, 2008, and 2006.

Congratulations to the Rattlers on a strong start to the volleyball season with a 14-2 non-conference record!