Rattler Football Players Named to Academic All-State Teams

December 9, 2017

December 9, 2017.  Congratulations to the following Rattler Football players who were named to the Texas High School Coaches Association (THSCA) Academic All-State Teams. The THSCA Academic All-State Teams recognize high school athletes who excel in the following categories: GPA, class rank and ACT/SAT score. The students below are being recognized as a team member based on their scores in these categories:

Elite team:  WR Cole Cunov

First team: LB Jason Cofield, DL Daniel Heywood, OL Nathan Robinson

Second team: WR Brandon Magana, LB Connor Pharris, FB Diego Sanudo, TE Connor Tisdel

Honorable Mention: DB Spencer Gilliam, TE Cameron Lee , OL Brandon Smith

We applaud these student athletes for their commitment and dedication to perform with the highest of excellence academically and on the field.